Nintendo Switch Online: The First SNES Games Are Now Available


After being announced in the Direct on September 5th, the first 20 SNES games for Switch are now available for all Nintendo Switch Online service subscribers, accessible via the free app available for download from Nintendo eShop.

After downloading and launching the app, the SNES games catalog will be shown on the screen with original covers and the possibility to access the user manual and the control scheme. At the time Nintendo has released 20 Super Nintendo games, with the promise to expand the catalog in the coming weeks, among the first titles are The Legend of Zelda A Link to the Past , Super Mario World, Super Mario World 2 Yoshi’s Island , Star Fox, Super Metroid, Demon’s Crest, Pilotwings, Super Tennis and Super Soccer.

Switch SNES games

  • F-Zero
  • Pilotwings
  • Kirby’s Dream Course
  • Brawl Brothers
  • Breath of Fire
  • Demon’s Crest
  • Joe & Mac 2: Lost in the Tropics
  • Super EDF Earth Defense Force
  • Super Mario World
  • Super Mario Kart
  • Super Ghouls’n Ghosts
  • Super Puyo 2
  • Super Soccer
  • Super Tennis
  • The Legend of Zelda A Link to the Past
  • Super Metroid
  • Stunt Race FX
  • Kirby’s Dream Land 3
  • Super Mario World 2 Yoshi’s Island
  • Star Fox

Confirmed the possibility to play online multiplayer too, just like the NES games already available. Subscribers to Nintendo Switch Online will also be able to purchase the Wireless SNES Controller for Switch now available for pre-order at the price of 29.99 euros.