Rainbow Six Siege, Ubisoft Revolutionizes the Structure of the Export Championship


For the 2020 Rainbow Six Siege, Ubisoft has revolutionized the structure of the export championship by making each region independent.

For 2020 by Rainbow Six Siege, Ubisoft has revolutionized the entire structure of the export championship. Each region will be independent and there will be new appointments for the Majors and Invitationals.

On the occasion of the Six Invitational 2020, Ubisoft has unveiled some important changes for its Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege eSport program for 2020 and beyond. After the next Rainbow Six Pro League finals, which will conclude Season XI on May 16 and 17 in the Grand Auditorium Anhembi in São Paulo, Brazil, the Rainbow Six eSport landscape will evolve towards a regionalized program.

While being part of a global framework homogeneously, the 4 existing regions, Europe, North America, Latin America, and Asia-Pacific, will decide the specifics of their regional program, whether it is partners, format or how the regional program will feed the global one. Based on what has been created in the last four years of Rainbow Six eSport with national Pro League tournaments, regionalizing the program will be the next step to improve the specificities and successes of each region. In fact, it will allow a greater focus on local specificities and greater diversity in the various choices of programs that Ubisoft offers. All of this will fuel the global race towards qualification for the Six Invitational, the pinnacle of the competitive year of Rainbow Six.

The changes to the program will include:

  • 4 regional programs active simultaneously during the year. A competitive eSport year of Rainbow Six, known as “Season”, will be divided into 4 quarters. The first 3 quarters will be known as “Internships”, with each one ending in a Major, where the best 4 teams from each region at the end of each Internship will meet to compete. The fourth quarter will be dedicated to the regional finals and any relegations, leading to the Six Invitational, which will crown the best team in the world at the end of the season.
  • The teams involved in the regional programs will be classified according to a new, more in-depth scoring system, which will reward the performances sustained.
  • The performances in the regional programs and in the majors will influence the global rankings and the path of the teams towards the Six Invitational.

The Asia-Pacific region will include two divisions. In the North Division, Japanese, Korean and Southeast Asia programs will come together to form a single highly competitive online championship, which will include 12 teams. At the same time, the Southern Division will provide exciting new opportunities to the already consolidated Oceania market, along with emerging regions such as South Asia. Ubisoft will outsource the management of programs and events to the Asia-Pacific area.

The European championship will expand to ten teams and build on what has been created in recent years. European national programs will receive greater importance and become part of the global program, thus creating a multi-level eSport landscape, allowing players of all levels and horizons to compete. FaceIt and LiveNation will be Ubisoft’s co-production partners for the events and the European Championship.

The ‘ Latin America will grow from eight to ten teams in Brazil and move to an offline facility in Mexico while expanding to South America (Argentina, Peru, Chile, and Uruguay). Now Latin America will support three divisions (Brazil, Mexico, and South America) with the intention of continuing to evolve to become global competitors. The Latin American program will be owned and operated by Ubisoft and its contract suppliers in the region.

The ‘ in North America will level up the setup and operation of tournaments across the board, continuing to support players and the community. Next year will see the introduction of the US Division, a new program with flagship game productions and dates. For the first time, Canada will have a place in global competition with the Canadian Division.

The Six Invitational 202 0 has also revealed the regions that will host the Majors in the next two years:


  • May 16-17, Pro League Season XI finals: Sao Paulo, Brazil
  • Major of August: North America
  • November majors: Europe



  • February, Six Invitational 2021: Canada
  • May majors: Europe
  • Major of August: North America
  • November majors: Asia-Pacific