Lollapalooza Argentina 2020: confirmed the new dates and headliners of the festival


The macrofestival will be held at the end of November at the Hippodrome of San Isidro Source: File


Festival Lollapalooza 2020

it has been

rescheduled for the end of November

and it is being held

27, 28 and 29

of that month in the

Hipódromo de San Isidro

. The macroevento music that would develop from 27 to 29 march in the same enclosure

it was cancelled this week

toeing the suspension of cultural and sports events, mass decreed by the province of Buenos Aires, before the emergency situation triggered by the

pandemic coronavirus


With the announcement of the new date for the celebration of the mass meeting is to ensure the safety in health with the hope that by that time the spread of the virus has been controlled.

“The health and safety of our community was and continues to be paramount, and we are happy to share another great edition of the festival in accordance with the provisions of the public authorities. We appreciate the confidence and ongoing support so that we can all continue to enjoy the experience Lollapalooza,” said the organizers of the event.

The headliners

Guns N’ Roses


Travis Scott


The Strokes

have already been confirmed to play at the new dates, and in the successive days will be informed about the entire lineup.

All tickets purchased are valid for the rescheduled event. On the other hand, within the next 15 days will be reported to those who have purchased tickets to attend the recitals instructions to be followed for those cases which, exceptionally, may not be able to attend the festival and apply for the refund.

Still remains to be confirmed whether the rest of the

groups schedule

initially will be maintained in the new appointment, among them Martin Garrix, Los Fabulosos Cadillacs , Brockhampton, Duki, Madeon, Rita Ora, A Day to Remember, King, Princess, LP, Wos, Gwen Stefani, Armin Van Buuren, Vampire Weekend, ratones Paranoicos, Illenium, Kacey Musgraves, Litto Nebbia, Charli XCX, Jaden Smith, Lana del Rey, Cage the Elephant, James Blake, Alan Walker, Rezz, The Lumineers, Rex, Orange County, Mika, Perry Farrell’s Kind Heaven Orchestra, Airbag, Lauv, Ysy and others.