MTV VMA 2019, triumph, Taylor Swift and Ariana Grande. Here are all the winners


The MTV Video Music Awards, 2019 have seen as protagonists all the stars of the moment, many of which have not disappointed the expectations of fans. The queen of the evening was undoubtedly Taylor Swiftsaw that you won the prize in the category Video of the Year for the clip of the single “You Need To Calm Down”.

After the latest record in the Billboard charts Lil Nas X it won the prize for song of the year with her “Old Town Road” while Camila Cabello and Shawn Mendesthe couple of the moment, to have triumphed in the category for Best Collaboration with their “Senorita”.

Ariana Grandeinstead, he won the prize as the best artist of the year, while the young Billie Eilish he won best emerging artist. Here is the complete list of all winners:

Video of the Year

Taylor Swift – “You Need to Calm Down”

Artist of The Year

Ariana Grande

Song of the Year

Lil Nas X ft. Billy Ray Cyrus – “Old Town Road”

Best New Artist

Billie Eilish

Best Collaboration

Camila Cabello & Shawn Mendes – “Senorita”

Push Artist of the Year

Billie Eilish

Best Pop

Jonas Brothers – “Sucker”

Best Hip Hop

Cardi B – “Money”

Best R&B

Normans ft 6lack – “Waves”

Best K-Pop

BTS ft Halsey – “Boy With Luv”

Best Latin

Rosalia & J Balvin ft El Guincho – “From the Hill”

Best Dance

The Chainsmokers, Bebe Rexha – “Call You Mine”

Best Rock

Panic! At The Disco – “High Hopes”

Video for Good

Taylor Swift – “You Need to Calm Down”

Best Direction

Lil Nas X ft. Billy Ray Cyrus – “Old Town Road (Remix)” – Directed by Calmatic

Best Visual Effects

Taylor Swift ft. Brendon Urie of Panic! At The disco – “ME!” – Visual Effects by Loris Paillier & Lucas Salton for BUF VFX

Best Editing

Billie Eilish – “Bad Guy” – Editing by Billie Eilish

Best Art Direction

Ariana Grande – “7 Rings” – Art Direction by John Richoux

Best Choreography

Rosalìa & J Balvin ft. El Guincho – “With deep-sea” – Choreography by Charm La Woman

Best Cinematography

Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello – “Señorita” – Cinematography by Scott Cunningham

Best Group Nominees


Best Power Anthems

Megan Thee Stallion ft. Nicki Minaj & Ty Dolla $ign “Hot Girl Summer”

Song of Summer-presented by Samsung

Ariana Grande & Social House – “Boyfriend”

Video Vanguard

Missy Elliott