Pink Floyd transmit concerts of your file free every Friday

0


Pink Floyd joins the ranks of the major artists that be broadcast live concerts of fileuntil further notice during the new pandemic coronavirus.

The iconic progressive-rock band had been sharing clips and short videos of their files, but from Friday, April 17,, at noon, Eastern time in the united States, that is, the 11 am in Mexicothe band will share the complete concerts.

The first will be Press 1994, recorded at Earls Court in London during the ‘Division Bell Tour’ and will share via YouTube.

“We would like to wish you the best and hope that you and your families stay safe and well in these difficult times,” reads a press release shared on the page of Facebook of the band. “We will continue to publish in the normal way to be able to provide some images, music, and videos interesting and fun to help us all to overcome this”.

Many singers share live performances in their entirety or performed live broadcasts for the fans.

Metallica so does each Monday and fans can tune in to a show file via YouTube at 8 pm ET (7 pm in Mexico) for free. In addition, the band makes donations to your foundation All Within My Hands during each transmission. Two weeks ago, announced raising $ 350 for various charities aimed to help COVID-19.

The legendary band of electronic music Phish delights fans with #PhishDinnerAndAMovie every Tuesday starting at 8:30 p. m. ET (7:30 pm, Central time Mexico). Each week, one of the members of the band offers a recipe for dinner to enjoy during the live broadcast, through webcast.livephish.com and announces a new beneficiary each week.

Radiohead transmit a concert every Thursday at 5 pm ET, 4 pm Central time of Mexico.

At this point, it is a good bet to consult the social media channels of your favorite artist to get the news about what they are doing to stay busy.

There is also a growing number of fundraising events for concerts virtual headers by various artists, such as Elton John, presented by iHeartRadio Living Room Concert for America, which raised $ 10 million to the benefit in march and the next benefit of relief from the pandemic of Jersey 4 Jersey on April 22, which is led by Bruce Springsteen, Halsey and Jon Bon Jovi.

Text: Andrew Magnotta