Travis Scott + The 1975 + Kali Uchis and more


We got to the end of another week, and as always, Fridays are quite active in the field of music thanks to the New Music Friday, that’s why today we bring you the new track Travis Scott with Kid Cudi; a video of The 1975and the most recent EP Kali Uchiscalled To Feel Alive. In addition, Evanescence return with the first single from their upcoming album; we’ll get the first issue posthumous of Juice WRLDand James Blake it brings the beautiful You’re Too Precious. Let’s start!

1. Travis Scott + Kid Cudi, The Scotts

Travis Scott and Kid Cudi joined forces for a new single collaboration called The Scotts. The subject is produced by Daytrip Away, Dot Da Genius and Plain Patwith the co-production of Travis Scott and Mike Dean. The title is a play on words with the names of the two rappers: Travis Scott and Scott Mescudi (real name of Kid Cudi). The Scotts premiered last night during the experience Astronomical of Travis Scott in Fortnite.

2. The 1975, If You’re Too Shy Let me Know

The 1975 they released the sixth song of their next album Notes on A Conditional Form: is called If You’re Too Shy (Let Me Know), shown above next to a black and white video directed by Adam Powell, and is the track of trend pop-rock more directly than we have heard in the album so far. Notes on a Conditional Form is the fourth album by the british and has already been delayed several times, but the band have scheduled their arrival for the May 22.

3. Kali Uchis, To Feel Alive

Kali Uchis just released their new mixtape To Feel Alivea concise project of four tracks. Uchis announced on Instagram a few days ago the arrival of the mixtape, making it known to fans that it was all recorded by herself in isolation: “So I recorded it all alone, in my room the last week because I’m not going to get my album now, but I want to give something to my babies.” To Feel Alive it has an approximate duration of 10 minutes, replete with sounds dreamers and electric synthesizer that complement the unique melancholy voice of Uchis.

4. Evanescence, Wasted On You

Evanescence it brings today its first original music in nine years with a new single, Wasted on You. The fifth album of the group, The Bitter Truth, it will be released at the end of this year. Wasted on You starts slow and moving, with the singer Amy Lee detailing a relationship that keeps it in the background. The video was filmed completely in isolation, with tomas grim of the band in their respective houses, following the orders of stay in your home, and you can see them playing their parts of the song while dan walks to the socially distant and disinfect their food.

5. Juice Wrld, Righteous

Before his death in December by an accidental overdose of drugs, Juice WRLD he was an artist of hip-hop is very productive. Now, led by his mother Carmela Wallace, the heritage of the rapper passed over brings a new single-posthumously, Righteous. Produced by Nick Looksthe track shows the abilities melodic Juice WRLD, as well as letters which speak of the anxiety and the addiction. In a statement announcing the new song, the heirs of the artist suggested that more material will be coming very soon.

6. James Blake, You’re Too Precious

It has been more than a year since James Blake he released his last album Assume Formand now the british singer is back with the new song You’re Too Precious. As all the best of Blake, the track is a study in contrasts, with moments of solo piano mixed with electronic sounds. The letter is sweet, with a slight touch of reproach. Talking with Beats 1 RadioBlake said that the song is a stand-alone release… for now, but that has more music that may launch in the near future.

7. The Killers, Fire In The Bone

Despite the fact that the band postponed the release of his new album Imploding the Mirage, their fans will not have to worry about it because they released recently Fire in the Boneand that according to his posting on Twitter, it is one of the favorite themes of The Killers of their new album.

8. Pet Shop Boys, I Don’t Wanna

Pet Shop Boys he premiered the video for her latest single, we are right in the nostalgia because it seems that years have passed since the last time someone had to convince us to leave our homes. the video shows us the animated story of a boy who decides to stay home instead of sharing with their friends. At the end of the same, the guy decides to go dancing and have a good time.

9. Jaden + Trinidad James, Mission

In the video of her latest single, Jaden seems to have a seizure in the air surrounded by purple smoke, all this synchronized perfectly to the music and lyrics of the amazing song in which she shared credits with the rapper Trinidad James.

10. Kenny Beats + slowthai, Magic

Many of the fans of both had the suspicion of a possible collaboration after that slowthai to participate in a series of Youtube Kenny Beats, The Cave. However, in its most recent streaming through twitch, Kenny showed a small preview of the colossal subject which on a powerful foundation, you can listen to thai by downloading all of his power with his candor characteristic. It is still unknown the date on which we will listen Magic full.

11. Jasiah, Jump

A new theme for the playlist of the pogo is the latest single of Jasiahwhose video recently premiered at the that what we see between what appear to be pathways abandoned on a train, interspersed with animated backgrounds, and psychedelic, all this while unloading all the power and energy of the song.

After reading, what do you think?