List award winners MVP of the season in the NBA


The award for best player of the year in the NBA, is the so-called regular season MVP, regular season in English. This award is given to the most valuable player during the 82 regular-season games, played usually between the months of October and April of each season. And this text is about that, about the winners MVP NBA, the award of single most prestigious of the best basketball in the world.

The MVP was voted on by the players until the season 1979-80; thereafter, voting began running in charge of a large group of journalists, the majority of the united States and Canada. In the last few seasons of the NBA has allowed journalists from other countries, such as Antoni Daimiel in Spain, voting in the official form to MVP and the rest of the awards season.

The trophy, the MVP is called the Maurice Podoloff Trophy in honor of Maurice Podoloff, the first commissioner of the NBA, a position he held between 1946 and 1963

2018-19Giannis AntetokounmpoMilwaukee Bucks
2017-18James HardenHouston Rockets
2016-17Russell WestbrookOklahoma City Thunder
2015-16Stephen CurryGolden State Warriors
2014-15Stephen CurryGolden State Warriors
2013-14Kevin Durant Oklahoma City Thunder
2012-13LeBron JamesMiami Heat
2011-12LeBron JamesMiami Heat
2010-11Derrick RoseChicago Bulls
2009-10LeBron JamesCleveland Cavaliers
2008-09LeBron JamesCleveland Cavaliers
2007-08Kobe BryantThe Los Angeles Lakers
2006-07Dirk NowitzkiDallas Mavericks
2005-06Steve NashPhoenix Suns
2004-05Steve NashPhoenix Suns
2003-04Kevin GarnettMinnesota Timberwolves
2002-03Tim DuncanSan Antonio Spurs
2001-02Tim DuncanSan Antonio Spurs
2000-01Allen IversonPhiladelphia 76ers
1999-00Shaquille O’nealThe Los Angeles Lakers
1998-99Karl MaloneUtah Jazz
1997-98Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1996-97Karl MaloneUtah Jazz
1995-96Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1994-95David RobinsonSan Antonio Spurs
1993-94Hakeem OlajuwonHouston Rockets
1992-93Charles BarkleyPhoenix Suns
1991-92Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1990-91Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1989-90Magic JohnsonThe Los Angeles Lakers
1988-89Magic JohnsonThe Los Angeles Lakers
1987-88Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1986-87Magic JohnsonThe Los Angeles Lakers
1985-86Larry BirdBoston Celtics
1984-85Larry BirdBoston Celtics
1983-84Larry BirdBoston Celtics
1982-83Moses MalonePhiladelphia 76ers
1981-82Moses MaloneHouston Rockets
1980-81Julius ErvingPhiladelphia 76ers
1979-80Kareem Abdul-JabbarThe Los Angeles Lakers
1978-79Moses MaloneHouston Rockets
1977-78Bill WaltonPortland Trail Blazers
1976-77Kareem Abdul-JabbarThe Los Angeles Lakers
1975-76Kareem Abdul-JabbarThe Los Angeles Lakers
1974-75Bob McAdooBuffalo Braves
1973-74Kareem Abdul-JabbarMilwaukee Bucks
1972-73Dave CowensBoston Celtics
1971-72Kareem Abdul-JabbarMilwaukee Bucks
1970-71Kareem Abdul-JabbarMilwaukee Bucks
1969-70Willis ReedNew York Knicks
1968-69Wes UnseldBaltimore Bullets
1967-68Wilt ChamberlainPhiladelphia 76ers
1966-67Wilt ChamberlainPhiladelphia 76ers
1965-66Wilt ChamberlainPhiladelphia 76ers
1964-65Bill RussellBoston Celtics
1963-64Oscar RobertsonCincinnati Royals
1962-63Bill RussellBoston Celtics
1961-62Bill RussellBoston Celtics
1960-61Bill RussellBoston Celtics
1959-60Wilt ChamberlainPhiladelphia Warriors
1958-59Bob PettitSt. Louis Hawks
1957-58Bill RussellBoston Celtics
1956-57Bob CousyBoston Celtics
1955-56Bob PettitSt. Louis Hawks

Some interesting facts about the winners MVP NBA

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar is the player with more MVPs he has won, six. Follow him Michael Jordan and Bill Russell with five. Larry Bird, Wilt Chamberlain and Bill Russell are the only ones that have won the MVP three times consecutively.

The youngest player to achieve the MVP was Derrick Rose at 22 years old, and the oldest ever was Karl Malonewith 36 years. With 35 got Michael Jordan. Only four non-americans players have achieved the MVP: Hakeem Olajuwon (Nigeria), Steve Nash (Canada/south Africa), Dirk Nowitzki (Germany) and Giannis Antetokounmpo (Greece).

(Photo by Ezra Shaw/Getty Images)