Premium Shakira launches her new independent album


Isa Mebarak

Colombia.- The singer-songwriter colombian independent Isa Mebarak, a cousin of the singer Shakira, is launching a new record material.

Talented, sensitive, creative, and a carrier of a voice sweet and warm, full of nuances, manages to surprise once again with their concept album named ‘Cultural Heritage’, which she qualifies as ‘a tribute to musicians and composers in Latin american’.

The disc contains 11 songs carefully selected from classic songs, until ‘jewelry melodious that have been hidden for many years’ and a theme of their own, devoted to his country, called ‘My Song’.

‘Cultural heritage’ is the voice of Latin America expressed through music, an album that returns us to the basics, to the simple, to classic, using as a basis the Latin jazz, according to the producer.

The production and recording were all performed in cooperation and with the participation of several special guests, all of them outstanding producers and artists prodigious panorama hispano as Milton Salcedo, Carlos del Puerto, Jesus Javier Molina, Yazmil Marrufo, John of The Cross, Richard Bravo, Chelito de Castro, Jose Luis Arroyave, among others. Every detail was carefully twisted by the own hands of the outstanding singer-songwriter colombian.

“Everything has a meaning,” says Isa from his home in Barranquilla: “From the repertoire chosen, the album cover makes a remembrance to the old houses, including the terrace of my own home with the type of rocking chairs that we used at that time and, in addition, symbolically, the piano of my father in a box representing the center for art and bohemia, holding as well, the musical history of my family. This time I do not appear with my image on the cover, I’m more interested in who people listen to, enjoy and put the squeeze on all sorts of importance and vanities,” he says.

“Cultural Heritage” Track Lists:
1 – My Song (Isa Mebarak and Yazmil Marrufo)
2 – Obsession (Pedro Flores)
3 – Sabores del Porro (Pedro Flores)
4 – You Abuse (Antonio Carlos and Jocafi)
5 – The Patillalera (Rafael Escalona)
6 – Nights of Cartagena, Jaime R. Echavarria)
7 – Capullito de Alhelí (Rafael Hernandez)
8 – Poquita Fe (Bobby Capo)
9 – Reason (Italo Pizzolante)
10 – The Walker (Gilberto Mejias Palazzi)
11 – Pueblito Viejo (Jose A. Morales)