2023 Taste of Buffalo Award Winners Announced

BUFFALO, NY (WIVB) – On Saturday, the 2023 Taste of Buffalo award winners were announced at the 40th annual festival.

Judging took place on Saturday morning by a panel of over 55 judges representing the local media, political, business and community development sectors.

You can see all the winners below.

  • The choice of the chair: Days Park Tavern – Beef brisket on the way
  • Children’s choice: India Gate – Chicken butter tikka masala
  • Louis J. Billittier Sr. “Rookie of the Year” Award: Avenue29 Foods
  • Veteran Restaurant Award: Dirty Bird Chicken N’ Waffles LLC
  • Eric DuVall Memorial Best of Buffalo Winners: Sweet Melody’s Gelato – Red, white and blue sundae
  • Best Overall Item: Venus Greek Fries
  • Best meat product: Kith & Kin Bakeshop & Bistro – Meatballs
  • Best seafood: Brodies of WNY LLC – Boneless Spicy Fried Haddock
  • Best dessert: Nick Charlap’s Ice Cream – Nachos ice cream
  • Best sandwich: Sidelines Sports Bar and Grill – Beef on Weck
  • Best red wine: Three Brothers Winery – Red Jazz
  • Best white wine: A Gust of Sun Winery – Diamond
  • Favorite fermentation: Merritt Estate Winery – Chadonnay
  • Independent Health Foundation’s Healthy Options:
    • First place: New Jewel of India – Chana saag
    • Runner Up: Mister Pizza Elmwood – Vegan Pizza
    • Third Place: The Bavarian Nut Company – Buffalo Hot Nuts
    • Best healthy dessert: Chrusciki Bakery – Pina colada parfait
  • Gusto Critic’s Choice Award: Golden Hour Treats – Crepe with glow in the desert

The festival is set to continue on Sunday from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm in downtown Buffalo. You can find our full guide and watch our full Saturday special from the festival by clicking here.

Aidan Joly joined the News 4 staff in 2022. He is a graduate of Canisius College. You can see more of his work here.

About adminplay

Check Also

Meme stock Tupperware jumps as debt restructuring deal boosts retail army

A trader works on the floor of the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) in New …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *